Samsung WaveIII GT-S8600…..the game begins


GT-S8600 is an addition to the Samsung Wave series. This one is also alike other Wave phones, but a little bigger in size. It has Super AMOLED screen which is bright & crisp. 
It runs on Bada OS 2.0. Its user interface is pretty amazing. Having 11 home screen panels & many widgets it looks vibrant. Like any Windows phone, here also creating & editing a folder is a child’s play. Drag & drop is also supported. 
Let’s come to its utility side. An app called Social Hub comes preinstalled, through which one can access social networking sites, ex: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn & Google. Its task manager not only shows running tasks, but also can end them. In case of communication this model is no behind. Settings for Hotmail, Yahoo!Mail & Google come preloaded. Other POP & IMAP accounts can also be set up. ChatOn app comes preloaded with this set. This app scans the saved contacts in the phone & allows us to connect with them. 
Addition of a 5.0-megapixel camera with LED flash support makes Wave III more feature rich. The camera supports blink detection, smile shot, ISO & exposure metering etc. The camera can record videos at 1280*720 resolution.
It can playback 1080p videos with ease. Memory can be extended through a micro SD card, with an internal memory of 1 GB.
 

Samsung GT-S8600

Advantages:
1. 5.0-megapixel camera with LED flash
2. 1080p video playback capacity
3. ChatOn messaging
4. Advanced task manager
5. Good Wi-Fi connectivity
6. Multi touch support
7. Flash supported browser

Disadvantages:
1. No physical camera key 
2. Memory card not hot swappable
3. Old design

17 comments

  1. Thanks a heap for this post, glad to see there are still some excellent writers around the web!

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      I am very very happy to know that you think my post is that great. Please keep visiting me and leave your valuable comments…

  2. After examine a number of of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I really like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and might be checking back soon. Pls try my site as nicely and let me know what you think.

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      Oh thanks a lot my friend. I am extremely happy knowing that you liked my posts,more ever you also added it to bookmark bar. I am checking your site soon.

  3. […] by Yahoo! Answers Mouse here for Related LinksSamsung WaveIII GT-S8600…..the game beginsBe Sociable, Share! Tweet This entry was written by admin, posted on December 4, 2011 at […]

  4. Thanks a heap for this post, glad to see there are still some excellent writers around the web!

  5. […] S8500 – Black $17.95 OTTERBOX IMPACT SERIES SAMSUNG WAVE S8500 Mouse here for Related LinksSamsung WaveIII GT-S8600…..the game beginsBe Sociable, Share! Tweet This entry was written by admin, posted on August 18, 2009 at […]

  6. I’d must examine with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I enjoy reading a put up that may make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      Oh that’s nothing. Please keep giving your valuable remarks

  7. 1…

    Better to understand little than to misunderstand a lot….

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      You are write dear. Better know a little than misunderstand a lot..

  8. Great items from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which by which you are saying it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. That is actually a great web site.

  9. Hey thanks for this article, quite an interesting read. Are you going write a follow-up for it? I’ll be sure to check it out if it happens.!

  10. There are some interesting time limits in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity but I’ll take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish extra! Added to FeedBurner as well

  11. Excellent article, thanks!

  12. I have read so many articles on the topic of the blogger lovers but this piece of writing is really a nice article, keep it up.

  13. Simply a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style.

Please Leave a Reply