HTC RADAR, great…..


Radar is an addition to the HTC Smartphone category. It is nice to see its design & white build slim body, having a decent 3.8 inch display. Let’s come to its features, which are offered with this pretty handset.

HTC is well known for making stylish and feature rich Smartphone. This time with Radar the same theory is applied. The major advantage is its OS, Windows phone 7.5 OS a.k.a. I think it is HTC’s new endeavour to challenge Apple iPhone 4. Yes seriously, I am not joking. If we look on some features of the both, a lot of similarities can be seen. Well we’ll talk about them later.

Let’s first consider about HTC Radar. The Radar uses Windows Phone 7’s default metro UI. The touch screen is finger friendly. If we swipe finger on the right of the home screen, it will show the apps arranged alphabetically. There is also a people tab, where swiping results revealing recently accessed contacts. We can also see the activities by the contacts here. This people tab comes with Facebook, Twitter and LinkesIn integrated together. So all the social activities can be viewed on one tab.

As far as mailing is concerned, the Radar is no behind. Settings for Windows Live, Outlook, Yahoo! Mail & Gmail are preloaded. POP & IMAP accounts are supported, so we can import all emails from different service providers into one linked inbox.

The Radar has a 5.0-megapixel auto focus camera. It has LED flash support. So decent pictures can be easily taken in both dark & light conditions. On the bottom of the right hand size, there is a physical camera key present for easily accessing camera. The 5.0-megapixel camera not only take good still pictures, but also can record videos in 720p.

The sound quality of this set is very good & so of its headset. Interestingly FM Radio is present in this, which is not found in a number of smart phones.

But its battery is not up to the mark. It has Li-Po 4400 mAh battery, which is claimed to last up to 10 hours of talk time. It has 3G connectivity & supports HSDPA & HSUPA.

Verdict: After viewing this phone from many angles it seems that, this phone is worth buying though there are some drawbacks.

  1. No flash support for browser
  2. You have to unlock the screen to receive calls
  3. Cut-Paste option is absent
  4. Running tasks can be viewed but can’t be stopped
  5. Wi-Fi hotspots can only be shared with 5 persons
  6. File transfer through Bluetooth is not supported
  7. Its internal 5Gb Memory can’t be extended by micro-SD

Besides all these, there are a lot of “+” points:

  1. Windows Phone 7.5 OS
  2. 5.0-megapixel auto focus camera
  3. Capable of capturing videos at 720p
  4. E-mail client is user friendly
  5. Supports multi touch
  6. Can play YouTube videos without flash support
  7. 1 GHz processor
18 comments

  1. Hi, you used to write exceptional posts, but the last several posts have been kinda boring… I miss your wonderful posts. Past couple of posts are just slightly bit out of track!

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      Thanks for your response. Keep visiting my site and please give suggestions
      on how to write good articles.

  2. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: myreviewes.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/htc-radar-great/ […]…

  3. I absolutely cherish your blog! Check out my blog at Tester

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      I am very happy that you liked my blog. Thanks for that. I am gonna check your site soon. Thank you again…. Keep visiting me.

  4. I absolutely cherish your blog! Please check out my relationship help blog, and feel free to email me if you would like to make a guest post. Want To Win Him Back? Change Your Outlook

  5. I absolutely love your blog! Please check out my relationship help blog, and feel free to email me if you would like to make a guest post. 5 Killer Tips How to Win Him Back Quickly – Proven Strategies

    1. myreviews · · Reply

      Thanks for your visit. I am gonna check your relationship help blog. Thanks again for your comment.

  6. Good post. I learn one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It will all the time be stimulating to read content material from different writers and observe somewhat one thing from their store. I?d want to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll provide you with a link in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  7. you will have an excellent weblog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  8. Thanks alot 🙂 for the following exceptional weblog – blogesaurus convertxtodvd review HTC RADAR, great….. myreviews

  9. some times its a pain in the ass to read what website owners wrote but this site is really user friendly ! .

  10. My brother recommended I would possibly like this website. He used to be entirely right. This put up truly made my day. You can not believe simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  11. I rarely drop comments, but i did some searching and wound up here HTC RADAR, great….. myreviews. And I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it seem like a few of these comments come across as if they are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting on other online sites, I would like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of every one of your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  12. Good info! Keep it flowing. 🙂

  13. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Fantastic work!

  14. I agree with your thought.Thank you for your sharing.

  15. Hi, I’ve been a lurker around your blog for a few months. I love this article and your entire site! Looking forward to reading more!

Please Leave a Reply

